The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM/EasyApache - rebuilt to add mbstring, now domain redirects to cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by jason2013, Mar 16, 2013.

  1. jason2013

    jason2013 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My site was working fine until I decided to use easyapache to add mbstring.

    Now when I visit the domain, I am redirected to cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi

    When I try to manually access a file like index.php (domain.com/index.php) it gives a 404 error

    I am a newb with this stuff so I have no idea what to do

    is this something I can fix via WHM?

    I do not have access to or know how to use ssh
     
  2. jason2013

    jason2013 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    also to add

    I have SSL on my server and if I go to https://mydomain.com or https://www.mydomain.com
    the site works fine

    it seems for some reason http is not working properly and sending to cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi
     
  3. jason2013

    jason2013 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    another observation
    If I go to
    /http://www.mydomain.com/~username/
    the site works
    but I need it to be
    /http://www.mydomain.com

    any ideas?
    The support of my host is slow and I really need to fix this
     
  4. IanK

    IanK Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having the same issue, I assume that the problem is with virtual hosts not being setup correctly on the rebuild as the error log shows that apache is looking for each site's files in the main htdocs folder instead of the account folder under home.

    Sadly rebuilding httpd.conf does not seem to solve the problem.
     
  5. cPanelKurtN

    cPanelKurtN Well-Known Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi IanK and jason2013,

    In this case, it's probably best to contact support since each user's circumstance is likely unique.

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page