The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Feature manager

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by host1tek, Nov 3, 2014.

  1. host1tek

    host1tek Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    How do I get the default features and default disabled back into the
    feature list so I can create new packages. The only ones I see are my custom ones
    and SSL is turned off on these.

    These could have been created ages ago, and are custom.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There is no way to remove the two special Feature lists called "default" and "disabled" from the Feature manager that I'm aware of, only your custom lists. There is no way to restore the default list's selected options either. You'll need to go thru them and select the ones you want enabled or disabled manually.
     
  3. host1tek

    host1tek Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Thanks, I have reviews all options.

    What about the files that are mentioned in other posts /var/cpanel/features.
    The post refers to these to recreate the default lists.

     
  4. host1tek

    host1tek Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    So how can this be resolved, my SSL options are greyed out in all locations
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What about them? Yes you can replace / modify the file from there with root access.

    You might want to speak with your Hosting Provider about this. As a Reseller some options may not be available to you.
    Edit Reseller Nameservers and Privileges > Feature Limits (ACL Lists) - cPanel Documentation
     
Loading...

Share This Page