Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM Files?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jhyland87, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. jhyland87

    jhyland87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    So I am working on a new site, and I need to look into the WHM code, I was trying to find the path, and I guess im just retarded... Where are all the files that you use when you manage the server through WHM?
     
  2. PlatinumServerM

    PlatinumServerM Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. UBERHOST

    UBERHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    California, US
    WHM/cPanel is programmed in Perl, and you'll find over 600 scripts in the /scripts folder to peruse.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm curious, are you attempting to perform some sort of integration with WHM from your website and that's why you want to look at its code? We do offer several APIs, hooks and plugin architectures if you are looking to integrate something you built with our software or vice-versa.
     
  5. jhyland87

    jhyland87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I am making a new application, I have a 1 man show most of the time with my servers and support, so I am making an app thats basically WHM but a mobile version. So I was looking into getting the 'CPU/Memory/MySQL Usage' under 'Server Status', but I cant find out what cpanel does to get the info, if possible, id like to do it with PHP
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice