Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM - How to suspend Account, FTP, cPanel, Domain and subdomain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Galanthus, Nov 9, 2013.

  1. Galanthus

    Galanthus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Guys,

    I am really wondering how to fix this issue. I tried to suspend an account the website doesnt work.
    But for some reason FTP isnt suspended, cPanel and account neither.. also Subdomains will still work.

    How can i fix this in WHM? or using command lines in centos?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. ravi9

    ravi9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Are you suspending account from:
    WHM Home >> Account Functions >> Manage Account Suspension

    Do you get a successful message after suspending account??

    Make sure, the domain you are suspending is resloving to your server. May be domain is now resolving to any other server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Galanthus

    Galanthus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, i tested the user after suspending cant visit site, subdomains, cpanel and FTP.
     
  4. regulararticles

    regulararticles Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    You can suspend account via SSH

    /scripts/suspendacct <username> "Reason"
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    In your initial message you mentioned that you could still access services, and in this message you indicate that you can not. To clarify, does this mean the issue you previously experienced is now resolved?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice