The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM is telling me no IP's

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dumar, Jul 1, 2004.

  1. dumar

    dumar Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM is telling me that I have no IP's. I just added 20. I also noticed that it will not let me delete any of the IP's that show up on the /listips. There is just a list of addresses on the left and nothing but white on the right. Anyone know anything?
     
    #1 dumar, Jul 1, 2004
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2004
  2. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you tried to "rebuild the ip address pool" in WHM?
     
  3. dumar

    dumar Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes it shows 0 available IP's
     
  4. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you see them in /etc/ipaddrpool ?
     
  5. dumar

    dumar Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No. I am only able to access through ssh.
    When you first asked I tried to see the file and was not allowed permission. I changed that and now I don't see anything in the file.
     
  6. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry I don't have any better solutions/suggestions to offer you. Have you checked with your data center about this?
     
  7. dumar

    dumar Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes. they are no help and treat all my questions like a waste of their time.
    thanks for trying.
     
  8. PowWeb

    PowWeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the exact same issue. I jsut got a new server added my ips and they show 0 free. Also re built the ip. natta. The file is empty. I am stuck
     
  9. PowWeb

    PowWeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This was the resolution for my situation:

    This occured because WHM was trying to bind the IPs to the ethernet interface eth0. Your primary ethernet interface is eth1. I have updated this in your 'Edit Setup' page in WHM. Your IPs are now binding correctly. It is now showing that you have 10 free IPs. Thank you for choosing Server Matrix.
     
  10. WebzPro

    WebzPro Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks, was having the same problem, changed my set up to eth1, deleted the IP's added them again and all is good.
     
  11. alphaonline

    alphaonline Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I changed to eth1, deleted ip, re-added, and still no solution. Someone please help!!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page