The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM just displayed blank page in ie7

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by simonpearce, Mar 21, 2008.

  1. simonpearce

    simonpearce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have a bit of a strange issue - for a week or so, WHM on just one of my servers prompts for user/pass and lets you login but then just displays a blank screen when viewed in ie7.

    If you hover your mouse of the left hand column the links are there (ie the cursor changes to a hand) and you can click on them but the next page loads blank too.

    Viewing in firefox is fine and this is not affecting any of our other servers but I've tried from three different machines with IE7 and I can't get anywhere.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks

    Simon
     
  2. simonpearce

    simonpearce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    bump - anyone?!
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you able to replicate this issue in any other web browser?
     
  4. simonpearce

    simonpearce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi David,

    Just tried IE6 and it doesn't work properly there either :(

    Firefox is fine and WHM on every other server is ok.

    I'm pulling my hair out :)

    Simon
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is your full cPanel version number?

    Do you have any plugins, toolbars, addons to IE7 ? If so, disable them and try accessing WHM/cPanel.
     
  6. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I had the same issue but if I waited a bit the panel would show up but all icons were in 1 vertical row. Hitting refresh fixed it. It happened on all servers but has not happened since.
    IE 7
     
  7. simonpearce

    simonpearce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    I've disabled all plugins and we don't use toolbars :(

    Version:

    WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.18.3-R21703
    CENTOS Enterprise 5 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    Simon
     
Loading...

Share This Page