The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Layout Broken

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RuneOwn, Jun 8, 2007.

  1. RuneOwn

    RuneOwn Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I recently upgrade to cPanel 11 and now WHM layout is messed up. The top bar where it says main and other things is missing and all the buttons on the main page are going down and are not spread out. Also alot of new cpanel 11 images are missing in the cPanel section.
     
  2. gilman01

    gilman01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Glen Rock, PA
    I just had the same problem about ten minutes ago after an upgrade. I just went to Themes | Change WHM Theme and select X theme and suddenly it all appeared as it should.
     
  3. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you leave the theme at X, you should not have this problem.
     
  4. RuneOwn

    RuneOwn Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM is fine now but cpanel 10 images are still being useid in cPanel!
     
  5. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Maybe their graphic artist is on a honeymoon? :D :D :D

     
  6. _Sam_

    _Sam_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Did you convert the accounts to the x3 theme using the x skin migration?
     
  7. RuneOwn

    RuneOwn Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Proberly not, how do i do this?
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    With a major upgrade like this, it might be wise to go over every setting and link in your WHM. Find the new stuff and setup as you like. ;)
     
  9. tickedon

    tickedon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have this same problem in WHM - icons on the main WHM screen go vertically down (Rather than across the screen, it's only one icon per line...) and the top WHM bar with the main buttons etc... is missing.

    I've tried a x skin tarball from a working cPanel v11 server and uploading it, but, it didn't help.

    Is there an easy way to re-install the WHM skin from the cpanel updates server?
     
  10. jethbrown

    jethbrown Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had the same problem, I dumped my IE cache and it made no change. I then tried to redo the upgrade by /scripts/upcp --force in SSH. I then again tried it in IE and it worked flawlessly.
     
Loading...

Share This Page