Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED whm licencing problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Frenzio, Jan 11, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Frenzio

    Frenzio Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Goa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hey!

    i cant access my whm account. When i login into whm account it shows me Unactivated License File. can anyone help me with this . I checked my licence and its active also.

    Also when i tried login in using ssh as a root user i am unable to do so.


    please help me with this issue.
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Make sure your hosting provider has provide you root access ? If yes and you are facing issue to access server then might be your ISP IP is blocked in server firewall or you are using wrong password to access server.

    try running /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt from the command line as root
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. NOC_Serverpoint

    NOC_Serverpoint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    Also please check if the license is activated on another IP on the server using
    --
    cPanel & WHM License Verification | cPanel Inc.
    --

    If so you need to change the cPanel/WHM main IP to fix the issue.


    Edit /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0
    changed the ip here

    Edit /var/cpanel/mainip

    • service network restart
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    curl http://cpanel.com/showip.shtml

    Thanks,
     
  5. Frenzio

    Frenzio Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Goa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks for the Help !! now i can access my whm and ssh as root user . also the licencing problem is fixed.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page