The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM - List Accounts Will Not Load Page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aeboi80, May 1, 2010.

  1. aeboi80

    aeboi80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I reccently transfered 3 sites over to my current server from an existing server through WHM>>Transfer>>Multiple Sites

    I was forced to abort the process during the 3rd site transfer. I don't know if those transfers caused the problem, but now when I log into WHM and click on List Accounts it just sits there trying to load but never actually lists the accounts. I get the icon and page title "List Accounts" but it never does anything. Is there something i can do to force this to work again? I am at a loss, the only thing that has happend is I transfered those 3 sites.

    Chad
     
  2. thewebhostingdi

    thewebhostingdi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It might be possible that aborting the transfer process may face you this problem. You can try to complete the transfer process and check.
     
  3. kuldeep_

    kuldeep_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I suggest you to create full backup on your old server using command

    HTML:
    /scripts/pkgacct domainusername
    
    Copy backup on new server on /home partition and then restore and then restore the account

    HTML:
    /scripts/restorepkg domainusername
    
    This is the good way to migrate account.
    NOTE: Replace domainusername with your actual domain user name.
     
  4. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Is the problem occurring on the server you migrated the accounts to OR on the old server? Have you checked the cPanel logs to see what it states?

    It should give you an idea where the problem is. Also try restarting cpanel once

     
  5. WiredTree Joe

    WiredTree Joe Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    You can also try rebuilding the httpd.conf with:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    as list accounts in the WHM gets some of its data from the httpd.conf.
     
Loading...

Share This Page