Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM looks weird after update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by staylor, Aug 30, 2007.

  1. staylor

    staylor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Update my WHM now it look funny couldnt tell you what it updated to becaue the WHM image and the version ifno at the top IS NOT THERE
    everything in right window doesnot seem to look right it looks like a website with a broke css
    and im getting emails telling me everything is failing
    httpd
    cpsrvd
    eximstats
    ftpd
    pop

    all failed
     
    #1 staylor, Aug 30, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2007
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Restart your box. all will be fine
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you believe it to be a CSS issue, also try clearing your browser's cache.
     
  4. sepedatua

    sepedatua Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Do hard reload on your browser.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. staylor

    staylor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    it looks normal but the services are still failing
     
  6. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Execute top via SSH, make sure your server isn't being excessively strained and you don't have any programs hogging up resources.

    Though, if services are failing that's usually indicative that something is not working nearly as well as it should.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice