The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Mirror Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheGoldeagle, Mar 28, 2006.

  1. TheGoldeagle

    TheGoldeagle Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey guys I am getting this error:

    0 usable mirrors located. (less then expected)
    Ran out of working layer2.cpanel.net mirrors. Please contact cPanel Support at /scripts/cPScript/MirrorSearch.pm line 120
    cPScript::MirrorSearch::_fetchgoodhosts('layer2.cpanel.net', 10, 5, 'HASH(0x9c2acac)', 'HASH(0x9c2ac28)', 0) called at /scripts/cPScript/MirrorSearch.pm line 68
    cPScript::MirrorSearch::findfastest('days', 10, 'key', 'layer2.cpanel.net', 'count', 5, 'urls', 'ARRAY(0x9c5f7d8)') called at /scripts/cPScript/HttpRequest.pm line 215
    cPScript::HttpRequest::_getAddressList('layer2.cpanel.net') called at /scripts/cPScript/HttpRequest.pm line 52
    cPScript::HttpRequest::request('cPScript::HttpRequest=HASH(0x9c914a0)', 'host', 'layer2.cpanel.net', 'url', '/STABLE-installer/', 'protocol', 0) called at /scripts/upcp line 332


    I have:
    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-E14
    Fedora i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    This is when I try and upadte WHM/cPanel. I cant seem to figure this one out.

    TheGoldeagle
     
    #1 TheGoldeagle, Mar 28, 2006
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2006
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Make sure the IPs and synatx in /etc/resolve.conf are correct.
     
  3. TheGoldeagle

    TheGoldeagle Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok I check and it seems theres a problem with my BIND server.

    Bind reconfiguring on server using rndc
    Error reconfiguring bind on server: rndc: connect failed: connection refused

    My hostname was set to localhost, I changed it to server.maviz-enterprise.com.
    Thats when the problem started. Any ideas to what caused this?

    TheGoldeagle
     
  4. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Try running :
    /scripts/fixndc
    and restart Bind
     
  5. TheGoldeagle

    TheGoldeagle Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Man many errors, amog some of them:

    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/attr/current
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/attr/prev
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/attr/exec
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/attr/fscreate
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/wchan
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/cpuset
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/oom_score
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/oom_adj
    chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /var/named/chroot/proc/30970/loginuid

    about 70 more lines of that.

    Controls section not found, adding ...
    Adding controls clause ...
    Starting named:
    Error in named configuration:
    zone localdomain/IN: loaded serial **
    zone localhost/IN: loaded serial **
    zone 0.0.127.in-addr.arpa/IN: loaded serial **********
    zone 0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.ip6.arpa/IN: loaded serial **********

    zone ns1.sataservers.com/IN: loaded serial **********
    zone pomegranatepets.com/IN: loaded serial **********
    zone maviz-enterprise.com/IN: loaded serial **********

    etc etc etc etc..

    *Note I replaced th serials with * cause I was not sure if thats a security issue or not >.>

    Also I did a restore on the file but same issue, I did a quick security scan and it found all of the 9 sercies listed, >.>

    TheGoldeagle
     
  6. dyrer

    dyrer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    something like that i have
    oot@server [~]# chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /usr/share/sql-bench/Data/ATIS/date_day.txt
    -bash: chattr:: command not found
    root@server [~]# chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /usr/share/sql-bench/Data/ATIS/day_name.txt
    -bash: chattr:: command not found
    root@server [~]# chattr: Inappropriate ioctl for device while reading flags on /usr/share/sql-bench/Data/ATIS/dual_carrier.txt
    -bash: chattr:: command not found
     
Loading...

Share This Page