The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Modify an Account Dilemna

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Host4u2, Aug 9, 2003.

  1. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had a reseller Modify a Domain (changed DomainName) via his WHM. It not only messed things up (as previously reported) but wiped out the "/etc/userdomains" file completely (leaving it blank). As Cpanel does not backup this file, it had to be rewritten manually... all 184 accounts. That being done, email can now again be authenicated and collected. However, none of the accounts are listed via WHM/List Accounts. I just don't know where else to look for whatever else using the Modify Domain option may have wiped. None of my accounts show up in my server's WHM, nor my reseller's WHMs !??!

    I'm using: WHM 7.4.0 Cpanel 7.4.0-S12 RedHat 7.3

    Any suggestions?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 20502
     
    #1 Host4u2, Aug 9, 2003
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2003
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Maybe /etc/localdomains?

    I'm not sure what gets affected. I just know the accounts are also listed there.


    ... or /etc/trueuserdomains
     
  3. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cp /etc/userdomains /etc/trueuserdomains resolved it after I removed all the Sub.Domains and long dead accounts from it :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page