The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM, Name-based sites no longer respond

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tmallardi, Sep 24, 2005.

  1. tmallardi

    tmallardi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    After last night's update (upcp), my WHM and named based sites do not respond. MY IHP has rebooted, but that has not resolved the problem.

    I'm not sure what else has failed, but here's what I do know.

    Working:
    SSH
    SMTP
    POP3
    IP based websites

    Not Working:
    WHM
    name-based websites

    Attached is last night's upcp log.

    Has anyone else had any problems since last night? 09/24/2005 ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. flash7

    flash7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Check your httpd.conf if setup correctly :)
     
  3. tmallardi

    tmallardi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    It appears that /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf is in place. I'm not really sure what to look for other than whethr or not it exists and has data in it.
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    /usr/local/cpanel/startup should restart whm
     
  5. tmallardi

    tmallardi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    I just tried that script and did run sucessfully. However, I still can't browse to WHM.

    My IHP is looking into it now. They think it's a DNS issue. Although, I can't run WHM from my IP either (xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2082) So I think it is more than a DNS issue.

    I did notice that the upcp script completed about four hours later than it normaly does each night. There must have been something that went wrong last night.
     
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Go ahead and open a support ticket at http://support.cpanel.net, and be sure to reference this thread.

    Support times are slower then normal because of Rita (We plan on being back to normal operations on Wednesday).
     
  7. tmallardi

    tmallardi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Turns out my ISP had an issue with another serving flooding certain routes with data. I happy to report that it didn't have anything to do with cPanel after all.

    thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page