The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM News is broken on my server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Alterego, Jun 20, 2003.

  1. Alterego

    Alterego Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This happened once before, and I ran /scripts/updatenow to fix it. This time it doesn't seem to make any difference. It's been working for a couple of months, but about two or three days ago when I logged onto WHM I noticed it was broken. Did it happen with an update? Can it be repaired?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Alterego

    Alterego Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I forgot to include a description of the "breakage"; sorry! WHM works fine, but the cPanel/WHM News page shows a couple of lines of gibberish:

    GIF89a

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    rm -f /var/cpanel/objcache/*

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Alterego

    Alterego Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nope; makes no difference. Still gibberish. OR do I need to do something to get it to refresh?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. cmcnamee

    cmcnamee Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've found that having the wrong servers setup in /etc/resolv.conf will cause this problem.

    Carl

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page