The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM not setting/editing account quote limits!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by econ, Jan 30, 2006.

  1. econ

    econ Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My WHM had been working fine until about 3 weeks ago, any accounts created in this time have been set with an 'unlimited' quota while the relative packages have limits.

    Also if I upgrade an account from one package to another the account name takes on the package name as it should but the quota doesn't change.

    If I select 'Quota modification' the quota does not changes from it's previous value.

    When making any of the ablove changes in my WHM the messages coming back are telling me this is all being done OK, changing quota etc......... but in reality no quota is being affected.

    Anyone any ideas?

    WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.6.0-R55
    CentOS 4.2 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
    Linux server

    Thanks
     
  2. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Try
    /scripts/initquotas
    /scripts/fixquotas

    Hope this should fix it.
     
  3. arturoz

    arturoz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Poland, Gdańsk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    don't work, still the same problem.

    fixquotas gives this error:

    Can't locate version.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.0 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl . /scripts) at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/editquota line 8.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/editquota line 8.


    commands from here http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=49009

    "/usr/local/cpanel/bin/checkperlmodules" and
    "/scripts/perlinstaller version"

    don't fix the error

    -----------------------
    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-S114
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  4. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  5. arturoz

    arturoz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Poland, Gdańsk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This issue will be addressed in the next builds.

    Also, the "script" you were likely looking for is "/scripts/resetquotas". Call it with the "--useplanquotas" option to have all your account quotas reset to their package defaults.
     
  7. cokegen

    cokegen Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    don't work for me

    I've run the perl reinstall, then made an upcp but the error keeps appearing. Can anyone tell me why is this happening ?

    [/scripts]# ./resetquotas
    Can't locate version.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /scripts /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.4 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl . /usr/local/cpanel) at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    Compilation failed in require at ./resetquotas line 15.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at ./resetquotas line 15.

    Thanks
     
  8. ruzster

    ruzster Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get the exact same error:


    Anyone figure this one out?

    Edit: Well.. I think I've got an answer, but it's a little ghetto.

    In /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm I commented out:

    use version; our $VERSION = qv('0.1.0');


    Everything seems to work fine now. Will this cause me problems later on?

    (BTW, I did try reinstalling Perl first. Didn't work.)
     
    #8 ruzster, Aug 13, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2006
  9. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You need to get the perl module version installed, usually:

    /scripts/perlinstaller --force version
     
  10. ruzster

    ruzster Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    This is what it gives me.


    Edit:



    I found the answer here: http://forums.cpanel.net/showpost.php?p=263762&postcount=11
     
    #10 ruzster, Aug 13, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page