Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM not updating DNS zones in /etc/named.conf

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by skymedia, Jan 15, 2004.

  1. skymedia

    skymedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello,

    When I (or any reseller) creates a new account, domains do not resolve fine.

    I figured out that WHM is not adding the entry for those domains at /etc/named.conf each time a new account is created.

    Does anyone know how to fix this so I do not have to add them manually?

    Thank you,

    Adrian
     
  2. masterxxx

    masterxxx Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i've same problem. It doesn't update automatically. i have to restart bind everytime when i or my resellers add a domain.
     
  3. masterxxx

    masterxxx Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Please ! Nobody with same problem? I Really need Help!
     
  4. skymedia

    skymedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello,

    My provider fixed mine. Seems they had to reinstall Bind and rebuild configuration files.
    Now is working fine.

    Adrian
     
  5. masterxxx

    masterxxx Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    yes but my provider don't fix it. Is there anybody can help me please?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice