Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM not working - page cannot be displayed. help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by global_groove6, Nov 3, 2003.

  1. global_groove6

    global_groove6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    All of a sudden WHM no longer works. All we get is a page cannot be displayed. cpanel works fine and everything else seems to be up. We ran:

    /scripts/upcp

    /scripts/updatenow

    /scripts/fixeverything

    Tried restarted cpanel, rebooted. Nothing worked. any ideas?
     
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    On https port 2087?

    If so did you try on http port 2086?

    If that works then stunnel is probably down.
     
  3. global_groove6

    global_groove6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    https is down too. The username and pass window comes up for both http and https but then it just loads to page cannot be displayed.
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Had you changed the theme whm uses?

    Once you login and get the error, change the url to add the following;

    /scripts/dosetmytheme?theme=x

    This will ensure that the theme WHM is using is correct.
     
  5. global_groove6

    global_groove6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    yeah thats not it either. Had cpanel look at it, seems to be a HD issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page