The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM not working - page cannot be displayed. help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by global_groove6, Nov 3, 2003.

  1. global_groove6

    global_groove6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All of a sudden WHM no longer works. All we get is a page cannot be displayed. cpanel works fine and everything else seems to be up. We ran:

    /scripts/upcp

    /scripts/updatenow

    /scripts/fixeverything

    Tried restarted cpanel, rebooted. Nothing worked. any ideas?
     
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    On https port 2087?

    If so did you try on http port 2086?

    If that works then stunnel is probably down.
     
  3. global_groove6

    global_groove6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    https is down too. The username and pass window comes up for both http and https but then it just loads to page cannot be displayed.
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Had you changed the theme whm uses?

    Once you login and get the error, change the url to add the following;

    /scripts/dosetmytheme?theme=x

    This will ensure that the theme WHM is using is correct.
     
  5. global_groove6

    global_groove6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yeah thats not it either. Had cpanel look at it, seems to be a HD issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page