Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

whm on a xenserver behind NAT

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by samuel wang, Mar 26, 2015.

  1. samuel wang

    samuel wang Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    singapore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello all,

    I installed whm on a xenserver virtual machine few weeks ago,then I restore the accounts from the existing whm server which is on a public server.the new one just fir backup in case the existsing server crash(if that i only change the domain on whois and nameserver is ok).
    What should i do?
    the new server local ip is 10.4.xxx.xxx and public ip is 103.28.xxx.xxx
    the old server ip is 203.73.xxx.xxx
    I really dont know how nat ,I try to visit https://103.28.xxx.xxx:2087 but cant,should I map the 10.4.xxx.xxx port to 103.28.xxx.xxx? and what about the domain on the account? also need map?must map the public ip port 80 or not and which port i need to map?
    The nameserver on the new server point to 10.4.xxx.xxx and add a entry use 103.28.xxx.xxx right?
    If this i dont know think the system need map 10.4.xxx.xxx to 103.28.xxx.xxx automatically .we can nat it on route.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please ensure you review the following document if you are using a NAT environment:

    1:1 NAT

    It explains how to map local IP addresses to public IP addresses.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Patrick Heinz likes this.
  3. samuel wang

    samuel wang Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    singapore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for reply. I have read it.some of the route port have been used(for example 80 and 8080). I not sure wether it will affect my other applicaton,so I didn't run the last command /scripts/build_cpnat --man.
     
  4. samuel wang

    samuel wang Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    singapore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It said that if the installer detects a NAT-configured network, your server will configure itself for NAT mode and attempt to automatically map local IP addresses to public IP addresses.I remebered i didn't detected,but it also auto map it. and dose it mean I no need to do anything?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you clarify if your websites are operating as expected or if they are failing to load properly?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice