The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

whm on a xenserver behind NAT

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by samuel wang, Mar 26, 2015.

  1. samuel wang

    samuel wang Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    singapore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello all,

    I installed whm on a xenserver virtual machine few weeks ago,then I restore the accounts from the existing whm server which is on a public server.the new one just fir backup in case the existsing server crash(if that i only change the domain on whois and nameserver is ok).
    What should i do?
    the new server local ip is 10.4.xxx.xxx and public ip is 103.28.xxx.xxx
    the old server ip is 203.73.xxx.xxx
    I really dont know how nat ,I try to visit https://103.28.xxx.xxx:2087 but cant,should I map the 10.4.xxx.xxx port to 103.28.xxx.xxx? and what about the domain on the account? also need map?must map the public ip port 80 or not and which port i need to map?
    The nameserver on the new server point to 10.4.xxx.xxx and add a entry use 103.28.xxx.xxx right?
    If this i dont know think the system need map 10.4.xxx.xxx to 103.28.xxx.xxx automatically .we can nat it on route.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please ensure you review the following document if you are using a NAT environment:

    1:1 NAT

    It explains how to map local IP addresses to public IP addresses.

    Thank you.
     
    Patrick Heinz likes this.
  3. samuel wang

    samuel wang Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    singapore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for reply. I have read it.some of the route port have been used(for example 80 and 8080). I not sure wether it will affect my other applicaton,so I didn't run the last command /scripts/build_cpnat --man.
     
  4. samuel wang

    samuel wang Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    singapore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It said that if the installer detects a NAT-configured network, your server will configure itself for NAT mode and attempt to automatically map local IP addresses to public IP addresses.I remebered i didn't detected,but it also auto map it. and dose it mean I no need to do anything?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you clarify if your websites are operating as expected or if they are failing to load properly?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page