The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Plugin Integration (PHP)

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by nickp666, May 31, 2007.

1. nickp666

nickp666 Well-Known Member

I'm working on a few scripts and interfaces for common (and quite often mundane) tasks such as editing the default page that shows up when users visit the hostname, the default suspended page etc & panels for editing the localdomains/staticroutes/alwaysrelay/secondaymx & remotedomains files which I will be launching as open source.

I am a PHP developer and have no prior experience with perl, I've read webignitions HOWTO (Thank you - very informative) which works fine for running PHP scripts in WHM however there is one thing I cannot work out and was wondering if anyone could shed some light on it.

I basically want to plug the PHP files straight into WHM's interface under the 'plugins' section, I had a dig around and couldnt find a way to do it, and thanks to looking at some of chirpys interfaces for his products I knocked up a stupidly simple perl interface (That simply writes out HTML) with buttons to launch the PHP files, but to be honest I think that it would be far better properly integrated straight into WHM rather than having to launch a perl script just to write out some HTML, is there a simple way to plug PHP plugins into WHM or shall I just stick with the perl launcher? TIA

2. Spiral

Spiral BANNED

nickp666, I was just wondering if you were aware that PHP is a shell scripting language
    just like Perl and can perform the exact same functions as Perl scripts?

Many people forget or don't realize that PHP also has a command line side
    and is also a powerful shell scripting language above and beyond the web stuff
    that people are normally used to.