The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Plugin page shows a blank page only under reseller access

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by stephane02, Mar 20, 2012.

  1. stephane02

    stephane02 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I made a WHM plugin I placed into /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/mywhmplugin.php with the following code:

    PHP:
    <?PHP
    #ACLS:edit-dns
    #WHMADDON:mywhmplugin:My WHM Plugin
    header("Location: ".$_ENV{'cp_security_token'}."/mywhmplugin/index.php");
    ?>
    it works fine with root access but when logged in as a reseller:

    1. I can see "My WHM Plugin" link in plugins section
    2. When clicking the "My WHM Plugin" link it shows a blank page
    3. HTTP headers shows a 200 status code instead of redirecting to /mywhmplugin/index.php as it should do (header() function above)

    Can you help understand what may cause this issue under reseller access?

    Does the file /mywhmplugin/index.php also needs an ACL statement somewhere ?

    Thx for helping,

    Stephane
     
  2. stephane02

    stephane02 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any help ? Is it possible to run a PHP made WHM plugin as a reseller ? Please cpanel techs help me as I'm working on a very urgent project...Thx for reading...
     
    #2 stephane02, Mar 20, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  3. stephane02

    stephane02 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ugh always hard to find reply on this forum and when we get some help we don't need it anymore...I spent several days coding some PHP scripts for WHM and it works fine until I notice it doesn't when you switch to resellers mode and this is was at the demo time with client excited to look at it (they are now angry). Now, I really don't know where to get some help...not sure if some cpanel techs use to look at our issues...
     
    #3 stephane02, Mar 20, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  4. KostonConsulting

    KostonConsulting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. stephane02

    stephane02 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you so much! It works fine :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page