Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM prob.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nkisberg2000, Apr 2, 2003.

  1. nkisberg2000

    nkisberg2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    uh, slight problem, Ive logged into WHM with my details then its "404 cannot find page" etc. Cpanel works, WHM doesnt. I just upgraded it to the latest stable version. any ideas?
     
    #1 nkisberg2000, Apr 2, 2003
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2003
  2. mitul

    mitul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    try restarting the whm service using shell.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nkisberg2000

    nkisberg2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    done that many times
     
  4. mitul

    mitul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Did you checked the apache error_log?
    What error is been fired in the error_log?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. nkisberg2000

    nkisberg2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    how can I change it if i cant get into WHM?
     
  6. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Manually edit .whmtheme in your root directory.
     
  7. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here's an easier way:

    https://IP or Domain:2087/scripts/dosetmytheme?theme=blue

    or

    http://IP or Domain:2086/scripts/dosetmytheme?theme=blue
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Valuehosted

    Valuehosted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sweden
    how do I restart cpanel from shell?

    --Tone
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel3 restart
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice