The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM running slow

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by skina, Sep 22, 2007.

  1. skina

    skina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I have got a brand new VPS, it currently has one account on it and no load whatsoever.

    I am completely unable to use WHM or CPanel because it is taking a ridicoulous amount of time to load, literally 15 minutes to login, I am surprised the script didnt timeout.

    The server load is tiny, other websites load as fast as ever, SSH is nice and fast, bascially nothing wrong with the server.

    I have tried the following:

    /scripts/upcp

    restart the entire server

    restart cpanel

    restart httpd

    delete all lock file and restart cpanel

    None of this has helped. Cpanel and WHM were working nice and fast and for no apparent reason slowed down (I think i was trying to create a new account when it started). Everything I have tried has made absolutely no difference so far.

    Any help would be gratefully appreciated because I an unable to use WHM/CPanel at all :(
     
  2. Crazor

    Crazor BANNED

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe you're being DosSed?
     
  3. skina

    skina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Why only CPanel/WHM? The other sites running on apache load really fast.

    Also, this server has been up for no more than 3 days, I would be pretty unlucky to get DoS'd.
     
  4. inworx

    inworx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can you try forcing an update of cpanel?
     
  5. skina

    skina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, I have tried all that.

    Currently, I am having to use WHM/CPanel through an SSH tunnel and it is working fast.

    I have no firewall rules set up that would block it but I cant understand why it is running so painfully slow when there is no server load.

    It's a good job I dont have client on this server because it is basically impossible to use wemail at the moment.
     
  6. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Did you have your vps provider look at this for you? There could be issues with the node or perhaps qos settings that your provider may need to adjust on their end.
     
Loading...

Share This Page