The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Server Health Visible to Resellers ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dkg, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. dkg

    dkg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a reseller who wanted to see CPU usage details by clicking on the Load Averages in the upper right of the WHM screen. All he gets is a blank screen. He also doesn't have the Show Current CPU Usage (or System Health section for that matter) in his menu on the left. Is this available to non-root users of the server? If so, where is the access to these menu items configured. I didn't see it in the Reseller Center.

    Thanks,
    Dave G.
     
  2. ajayshivaa

    ajayshivaa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    These menu items can be configured using the manage privilege option under reseller center.
     
  3. dkg

    dkg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If you mean the "Edit reseller privileges & nameservers" section, I had looked in that area and found nothing other than giving the reseller Root Access/Everything. Is there something I am missing in that screen that allows access to Show Current CPU Usage without giving the reseller root access?
     
  4. ajayshivaa

    ajayshivaa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    I think you can only have the option "View Server Status" enabled under Global Priv -> Server Information.It shows the current cpu usage.
     
  5. dkg

    dkg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, that isn't what this thread is about. I am asking about Show Current CPU Usage which is completely different.
     
Loading...

Share This Page