The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Service Status

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SiMka, May 27, 2005.

  1. SiMka

    SiMka Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I have an problem in WHM Service Status.
    When i click to see the services status then it shows that some services are up and some services are down, but actually they all are up. Checked already and they working fine. Tried already restarting chkservd, cpanel and server but nothing. Runned the commant "fixeverything" too, but still nothing. Anyone have the same issue, or know the solution of this? It's really annoying when customers ask why the webserver is down, but actually it isn't?

    Here is the screenshot:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You might want to try


    /scripts/updatenow

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  3. SiMka

    SiMka Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Already tried all the scripts, updates etc.. nothing
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    it may take up to 8 minutes before the status updates in WHM

    after running the above
     
  5. SiMka

    SiMka Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, but I have waited about 8 hours to get the red to green
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Have you restarted chkservd:

    service chkservd restart

    After doing so, check its log in /var/log/chkservd.log
     
  7. SiMka

    SiMka Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The log says some kind of timeout on send?!
     
  8. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    If you are sure that everything is up, just change the - to + in all the downed services in

    /var/run/chkservd directory

    Then

    service chkservd restart

    And see if they turn back red again

    Anup
     
  9. SiMka

    SiMka Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yeah.. its a red again, and again.. the stats worked about an day and now again the red thing appears..
     
  10. SiMka

    SiMka Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    now i have to kill the chkservd process.. my email box is really full for the warning messages!
     
  11. SiMka

    SiMka Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    OK, problem solved.. for now.. but NOW i have th problem - when apf (iptables) are enanled then rndc not work.. if apf is disabled then it works.. i looked the apf conf and there are the bind port .. i have no clue why the apf disables use of rndc..
     
    #11 SiMka, Jun 1, 2005
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page