The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM showing space used: 0 meg

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hafislal, Jan 6, 2006.

  1. hafislal

    hafislal Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In WHM all accounts showing space used: 0M
     
  2. hafislal

    hafislal Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM accounts showing space used: 0 meg

    Hello,

    Any idea how to resolve it
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    /scripts/fixquotas
     
  4. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Login to server as root and execute the below command :-
    /scripts/fixquotas

    also make sure quota is enabled in /etc/fstab for that drive.

    Hope, this should fix your issue.
     
  5. hafislal

    hafislal Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I have run the script /scripts/fixquotas. But still it is showing space used 0M
     
  6. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
  7. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
  8. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    If you are on a VPS by any chance, you will not find any of the advice on this forums useful.
    When I had the quota problem, I went through all of the suggestions in vain.
    No offense at all to those who were trying to help, I still appreciate the spirit of sharing.

    The key lies in the 'quotaugidlimit' QOS setting in Virtuozzo. You need to check the 'Limited' option in the QOS thats it. No need to modify the fstab or anything else.

    Hope that helps!
    Cheers!
     
  9. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth

    Yes, if its a VPS server you need to execute the below command on the main VPS server:-

    vzctl set <VEID> --quotaugidlimit 500 --save
    where,
    <VEID> is the id of the VPS.
    500 << you can set any number.

    But Roy@ENHOST, if its not a VPS the above suggestions are useful. :)
     
  10. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    kernell must have quota support

    hello if the kernell wasn´t compile with quota support the used space will show always 0meg used, ask your provider that compile kernell with quota support

    regards
    Alex.
     
  11. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Also make sure that your backup directory is not the same as your home directory. ;-)
     
  12. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    ROFL.
    You cracked me up, Ben.

     
Loading...

Share This Page