The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM shows page not found errors?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gatordog, May 27, 2008.

  1. Gatordog

    Gatordog Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, I cam here in the hopes that someone could solve my "Page Not Found error" that I get in WHM on my VPS. This annoys me a lot and forces me to constantly reboot my vps which causes frustration to my shoutcast customers.
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using the x theme for WHM or some other theme?
     
  3. Gatordog

    Gatordog Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes this is correct, I am using the x3 theme. In fact, i don't use any accounts for hosting on the vps, It is mainly used for a plugin called WHMSonic but to answer your question I am using X3
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is no X3 theme for WHM, only for cPanel. If you are using a theme called "X3" for WHM, please switch to the "X" theme.
     
  5. Gatordog

    Gatordog Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am using the most modern cpanel theme. But to be quite honest I came here to fix my problem, not argue over themes.
     
  6. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    David provided you with a perfectly reasonable fix. An X3 theme simply doesn't exist for WHM, so your only option is to switch back to X. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page