Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM > Status

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BraveX, Jun 6, 2007.

  1. BraveX

    BraveX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Everything seems to be working in WHM except the "Status" part. It displays only the first 4 items. This cut-off issue started the other week and I can't seem to figure out how to fix it. Using the latest stable version of cpanel.

    Any ideas what I can do?

    Thanks in advance for any assistance.

    BX
     
  2. WhmSonic

    WhmSonic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hello,
    close all whm internet explorer page's, login to your root ssh and try this:
    Code:
    service cpanel restart
    /etc/init.d/chkservd restart
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. BraveX

    BraveX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Thanks for the response. Tried it but got this:

    -bash: service: command not found

    Any other ideas?

    Thanks!
    BX
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you must not be on redhat like OS (centos fedora)

    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. BraveX

    BraveX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Thanks again.

    Tried that. Unfortunately, that didn't solve it either.

    Not sure what else to try.
     
  6. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Execute this command and let us know

    uname -a
    cat /etc/redhat-release
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice