The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM > Status

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BraveX, Jun 6, 2007.

  1. BraveX

    BraveX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Everything seems to be working in WHM except the "Status" part. It displays only the first 4 items. This cut-off issue started the other week and I can't seem to figure out how to fix it. Using the latest stable version of cpanel.

    Any ideas what I can do?

    Thanks in advance for any assistance.

    BX
     
  2. WhmSonic

    WhmSonic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,
    close all whm internet explorer page's, login to your root ssh and try this:
    Code:
    service cpanel restart
    /etc/init.d/chkservd restart
     
  3. BraveX

    BraveX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the response. Tried it but got this:

    -bash: service: command not found

    Any other ideas?

    Thanks!
    BX
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you must not be on redhat like OS (centos fedora)

    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
     
  5. BraveX

    BraveX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks again.

    Tried that. Unfortunately, that didn't solve it either.

    Not sure what else to try.
     
  6. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Execute this command and let us know

    uname -a
    cat /etc/redhat-release
     
Loading...

Share This Page