The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whm theme question ..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by velda, Jun 20, 2007.

  1. velda

    velda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    Hi,

    I'm sorry I've not been able to find this in the forums or documentation, and I think its a fairly decent idea so I hope you don't mind me asking here.

    I would like to add the server name to the title window on WHM. We have alot of servers and since the tabs just say "Webhost Manager" - well I wouldn't go so far as to say it's a pain to find the window I'm looking for if I've got several different whm's open - but it certainly would make things alot easier if the titles included the server names.

    Any ideas how I'd go about changing that?

    Velda Christensen
    Hands-On Web Hosting
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    A quick and easy kludge since the WHM interface is already framed would be to create a simple HTML page for each of your server's WHMs (just have the frame's URL be https://theirhostname:2087) and set the title of those pages appropriately.

    This sounds like a feature many would find useful - I'd recommend submitting it as a feature request to http://bugzilla.cpanel.net :)
     
  3. velda

    velda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    Hehe, alright. I'm not up to modifying that on all our servers just yet so I'll not worry about it for now. I'm unfamiliar with the bugzilla for cpanel - they don't mind feature requests then? Most programmers I know get really upset if you file a feature request under anything that has the word bug in it :p
     
  4. velda

    velda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    #4 velda, Jun 27, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2007
  5. GnomeyNewt

    GnomeyNewt Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    The Stars!
    I have thought this very thing for so many years! Its a pain to have multiple servers open and have it all says Web Host Mang... I voted too!
     
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    I've never had that problem because I customize my WHM skins a bit and already do that. :p
     
  7. velda

    velda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    We don't typically change WHM around because its just us looking at it. And I see how I could edit the index page to include the server name. But do you do that individually on every server, or do you have some way to bring the server name into the template?
     
Loading...

Share This Page