Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM Update setting not work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by H.Csaba, Jan 8, 2018.

  1. H.Csaba

    H.Csaba Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Budapest
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hy,
    if call url scripts2/updateconf Update setting
    not load and not work!
    CENTOS 6.9 kvm v68.0.23
    Thanks in advanced!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you verify the issue exists when opening Web Host Manager and then clicking on "Update Preferences"? Or, are you attempting to directly open a specific WHM URL?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. H.Csaba

    H.Csaba Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Budapest
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    opening Web Host Manager and then clicking on "Update Preferences"...
     
  4. H.Csaba

    H.Csaba Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Budapest
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Before received email error update:

    Code:
    [2018-01-08 13:44:14 +0100] ***** FATAL: Unable to retrieve tier version info: Failed to download URL 'http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/TIERS.asc'.
    
    [2018-01-08 13:44:14 +0100] E Running `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/updatenow --upcp --log=/var/cpanel/updatelogs/update.1515412001.log` failed, exited with code 255 (signal = 0)
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. H.Csaba

    H.Csaba Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Budapest
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Problem resolved and changed RELEASE to STABLE
    Possible default selected RELEASE

    My support write:
    "We could easily access scripts2/updateconf and change the configuration to be "STABLE"."

    yes but i not known location..

    Code:
    /etc/cpupdate.conf
    and good config:
    Code:
    CPANEL=stable
    RPMUP=daily
    SARULESUP=daily
    STAGING_DIR=/usr/local/cpanel
    UPDATES=daily
    
    I just do not understand why RELEASE is recommended (and this is default!)
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice