The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM with Built in Billing or anything you want

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by rhodesy, Apr 19, 2005.

  1. rhodesy

    rhodesy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, who would prefer to be able to have everything under one place? Fair enough modern bill and everything are quite good however if the resellers and cpanel users could have billing actually in their WHM and CPanel areas then it would be much simpler.

    It's not just billing though - it could be anything that these billing.management packages offer.

    Just wondering what peoples views are before I do any work on such a script.
     
  2. SteveCriner

    SteveCriner Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can i say you would be god

    that would be great so you would know who has paid and if they need to be supended or not :cool:
     
  3. macat

    macat Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Would Love It

    I'd be interested in something like that. :p
     
  4. Kaze01

    Kaze01 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Brilliant.

    I think that'd be a brilliant.

    Would it be paid or free?
     
  5. giggsey

    giggsey Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there any update on this. I really need something like it
     
  6. rhodesy

    rhodesy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it has come to a standstill...i found that you can only add php when logged in as root - resellers cant for some bizzarr reason!
     
  7. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Links

    I do not use ModernBill but I added a link to the Cpanel Menu so they could log into the billing manager and even a link for them to login to my cerberus help desk.

    Regards
    Randy
     
  8. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    I ran into the same problem.
    But one of my customers managed to pull it.
    He was able to run PHP scripts on a reseller WHM.
    The really bizarre part was that he didn't modify anything.....it just works.

     
  9. Blue|Fusion

    Blue|Fusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    I'd pay money for a builtin WHM billing/ticket management addon that is of fair quality and has good features.
     
  10. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yep, but a billing solution is no easy task. Good luck, also keep in mind companies with several servers and not letting cpanel overwrite stuff when it updates. Good idea but I think it's too hard.
     
  11. digitard

    digitard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I use whmautopilot.

    While its not integrated with WHM it does interface w/ it and the V3 version (Betaing now) has lots of built in useful stuff.

    D.
     
  12. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    V3 appears to have been in development since 2003. I use MB, and I thought their development was slow...but wow!
     
  13. digitard

    digitard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    True true, but V3 is a totally new rewrite not just 'updates here, updates there' to V2 slowly progressing. They basically started for scratch. So I'll give em that. While writing V3 they have been updating/supporting V2 the whole time as well so V2 has had a steady stream of updates and V3 has been in the background constantly being worked on.

    Its got a lot of new things, and a definite new feel to it which is bounds above V2. Still playing w/ things. I'll give V3 a thorough review shortly.
     
  14. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Well, so long as they support their product. MB has a very hard time of doing that. But I digress...
     
  15. digitard

    digitard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yeah,
    They just let V3 out into the open beta (aka all current subscribers can download it but its not 'gold' yet) and when I had install problems the owner (Brandee Diggs) actually took care of my ticket for me about 20mins after sending it. Quick service.
     
Loading...

Share This Page