The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM WWWAcct account creation problem.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by argo, May 31, 2005.

  1. argo

    argo Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having a problem while trying to create new accounts via WHM.

    For some reason, it is creating all new accounts into the wrong directory. Somehow, WHM has the wrong directory set as the HOMEROOT.

    I cant figure out how it thinks the home root is /home/hnc/public_html/media rather than what it SHOULD be: /home

    Some additional information: WHM 10.1.0 cPanel 10.2.0-R82
    Fedora i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Anyone have any ideas?
     
    #1 argo, May 31, 2005
    Last edited: May 31, 2005
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Couple of ideas:

    1. check the settings for HOMEDIR and HOMEMATCH in /etc/wwwacct.conf (should usually be /home and home respectively).

    2. Check the mount point of the /home partition (if separate) in /etc/fstab is correct
     
  3. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    check "UserDir" option in httpd.conf..it should be set to public_html......also check../usr/local/cpanel/conf/general.conf. The HTMLDIR should be set to public_html.

    chirpy didn't see that u have already replied..
     
  4. argo

    argo Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i appreciate both replies but after checking them all, everything that was said was already set. /home/ and /home, and public_html were all there already.

    Any other ideas?
     
  5. devGOD

    devGOD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    i have a similar problem too. wish there was a way to force cpanel to only install under one location instead of randomly picking HDs
     
Loading...

Share This Page