The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

whmManager and 2checkout recurring billing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by noimad1, Apr 14, 2003.

  1. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I finnally got the whmManger installed and it seems to send my customers to 2checkout for billing. However, it does not appear to be sending them to a recurring billing section.

    Anyone out there using whmManger and 2checkout, how did you set it up to do recurring billing?

    Damion
     
  2. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think I got it

    Ok,

    I had to modify the code in the signup.php file, but I think I got it all squared away. I think I can now do the recurring bililng with the whmManager.

    Damion
     
  3. Daniel Artes

    Daniel Artes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA - Baltimore
    What did you modify?

    thank you

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm sorry, but I can't seem to remember what had to be changed in the signup.php. I think you just had to edit that one so that all of your fields are captured.

    I also remember, that you have to go to your mysql database for NIXT WHM and make the monthly billing amount for each of your plans equal to your recurreing part number at 2checkout. You have to do it through mysql and not the NIX WHM because the WHM will add a ".0" to the end of the number, and when your form posts to 2chekcout, it will not recognize it.

    So for example, for Plan 1, monthly you charge $7.95, and the part number at 2checkout is 15. Instead of putting $7.95 in billing amount in the NIXT WHM, you put 15. Then go to the mysql Database for NIXWHM and change the 15.0 to 15.

    Hope that helps. Let me know if you get to a point and need more help, I will do my best to give you help.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Daniel Artes

    Daniel Artes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA - Baltimore
    Great I was just curios about the 0$ thing coz i dint' know what was going on, i fixed from myphpadmin.. Right now My server is down, but I'll have some more question in some days, thak you for the help.. I apreciate.

    see ya

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Daniel Artes

    Daniel Artes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA - Baltimore
    Do you know, or does anybody knows how to fix this:

    You need mcrypt/mhash installed in order to run this script.

    It shows me that when i try to create the acount from WHMmANAGER.

    How can I install those modules or i dunno.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. mmkassem

    mmkassem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Egypt
    If you are using WHM 7.2.0
    In : WHM > update Apache

    If not or want to run it from shell use:
    /scripts/easyapache

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you use the /scripts/easyapache make sure you choose option 6 I believe....it is either option 5 or 6.....

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. Daniel Artes

    Daniel Artes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA - Baltimore
    No way, i won't touch option 6, last time i did that trying to fix this my apache die...

    How can i add moduels to apache? , i think that's better

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     

Share This Page