Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHMSonic - Installed but I can't see the link.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Fabio.LS, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. Fabio.LS

    Fabio.LS Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi!

    I did install the WHMSonic on my dedicated.
    I ran the install commands:

    cd /root/; wget http://www.whmsonic.com/setupr/installr.sh; chmod +x installr.sh; ./installr.sh

    But I can't see the WHMSonic/Shoutcast Admin Pro link on my WHM/cPanel Plugin area.

    So, I tried the fix commands:

    cd /root/; wget http://www.whmsonic.com/setupr/installr.sh; chmod +x installr.sh; ./installr.sh

    But I still with the same problem.

    How can I fix it and access the WHMSonic/Shoutcast Admin Pro control panel?

    Thanks for your help and attention.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,167
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Fabio.LS

    Fabio.LS Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I tried.. but I believe that haven't somebody there..
    Sorry..
    I posted here too because I don't know if is a cpanel problem or whmsonic problem.
    :-(
     
  4. filth80

    filth80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Look in plugins section in WHM.
     
  5. ziceva

    ziceva Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bucuresti, Romania
    Yeah, if you look in your /root folder you will find a real mess ... all the files got copied there ... I have the same problem ...
    Did you solve this?
    I also tried a ticket ... with no response so far ... The forum is "closed for upgrade" for years ... the FAQ has been disabled ...
    Not to mention I would like to change the IP on the license ... no joy here either ...
    Is WHMSonic a real business? I wonder why did I pay for the owned license??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice