The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

why client's gallery2 or phpbb3 cannot detect imagemagick /usr/bin/convert ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gundamz, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. gundamz

    gundamz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I have imagemagick installed. Using latest 6.3.9 .

    Code:
    root@ser [~]#  convert -v | head -n 1 | cut -c 22-26
    6.3.9
    root@ser [~]# whereis convert
    convert: /usr/bin/convert /usr/local/bin/convert /usr/share/man/man1/convert.1.gz
    

    why client's gallery2 or phpbb3 cannot detect imagemagick /usr/bin/convert ?

    server not using suphp.

    any ideas what is wrong?
     
  2. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
  3. gundamz

    gundamz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    interesting.
    I wasn't aware cpanel added that section..
     
  4. gundamz

    gundamz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Pretty weird.

    Customer's gallery2/phpbb3 still couldn't detect imagemagick..

    is it due to server running two php? i have php4 as primary and php5 as secondary..
     
  5. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    not sure , but if u got problems with imagemagick then just use GD instead ;)
     
  6. gundamz

    gundamz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The problem is phpbb3 had an attachment feature which used imagemagick only..
    now, i am lost.. i wish i can ask client to use GD too.
     
  7. gundamz

    gundamz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone have any ideas what is wrong?
     

Share This Page