The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why I can't access my site from some IPs?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jenny, Jun 4, 2008.

  1. jenny

    jenny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I ordered a VPS server and have transferred my site to it. But my site is not stable. I can access my site normally from some IPs. But I can't access it from some other IPs, the page showed "The service is not available. Please try again later." Has anyone encountered the same problem?

    And when I access my site from "http://mydomain.com/", it showed a blank page, nothing else but the server info: "Index of /
    Apache/2.2.8 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.8 OpenSSL/0.9.7a mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 PHP/5.2.5 Server at mydomain.com Port 80"

    And when i acces my site from "http://www.mydomain.com/", it showed "The service is not available. Please try again later".

    Who can help me?

    Thank you!
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You really should be asking your host these questions. Posting the same question in multiple forums here won't get them answered any quicker.
     
  3. jenny

    jenny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Why I can't access my site?

    I can access my site from http://mydomain.com/. But i can't access it from http://www.mydomain.com/, the page showed "The service is not available. Please try again later." Can anyone tell me how to solve this problem? Do I need to configure DNS zone in WHM?

    Thank you!
     
  4. IPSecureNetwork

    IPSecureNetwork Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    you must rebuild your httpd.conf

    the www. is a subdomain and point to X document root.

    check you httpd.conf to see if this is created and check your named configuration to see if the subdomain www. is created too.
     
  5. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Please make sure that the CName record exists for www. You can check it via WHM’s “Edit DNS zone” section.
     
Loading...

Share This Page