The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why mod resin doesn't work?

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by labahost, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. labahost

    labahost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Why mod resin doesn't work? It seems like since 02 august modresing doesn't work? And it has disappeared from plugin list.
    Is there a way to make it work?
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The developers are working on improving mod_resin support so that it is worthy of having the "BETA" label removed from it. Part of this is integrating it into EA3 and improving the installation script so there are far fewer issues with it. You will be able to use this again in cPanel 11 Stage 2.

    The reason it has been removed from the plugin list is due to the fact we realize that existing mod_resin support is far below our quality standards and we are working on bringing it up to our quality standards in cPanel 11 Stage 2.
     
  3. labahost

    labahost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    So how can I make my current mod_resin site work?
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are not on EDGE, you can install it manually until the new installers propagate to the other builds.
     
  5. labahost

    labahost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How can I install it manually without harming CPanel files?
     
Loading...

Share This Page