The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

why phpmyadmin displays blank white page

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by abadahenno, Nov 9, 2013.

  1. abadahenno

    abadahenno Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    this is happen after upgrade to WHM 11.40.0 (build 19)

    Screen Shot 2013-11-09 at 10.56.50 PM.png

    the page take along time for loading

    and finally working sometimes and doesn`t work sometimes

    what can i do please ;

    thanks
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does this same happen if you start it from WHM?
     
  3. abadahenno

    abadahenno Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does this same happen if you start it from WHM?

    yes
     
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could run:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/updatephpmyadmin --force
     
  5. abadahenno

    abadahenno Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    what does it mean ??

    update phpmyadmin ??
     
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    With "--force" it forces an update, i.e. in case there is a problem it should be able to fix it.

    It is safe to run.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Also, check to see if you notice any error messages in the cPanel error log (/usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log) when phpMyAdmin fails to properly load. It's possible cPanel or your system is running out of available memory.

    Thank you.
     
  8. abadahenno

    abadahenno Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks cPanelMichael for your reply

    i checked (/usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log)

    but i didn`t found any error

    iam also run /usr/local/cpanel/bin/updatephpmyadmin --force

    but the problem still there

    phpmyadmin blank page and after many times it working

    what can i do ??

    thanks
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  10. abadahenno

    abadahenno Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks i will
     
Loading...

Share This Page