The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will synced DNS record be present after disable clustering

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by jeroman8, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. jeroman8

    jeroman8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So I'm moving hundreds of DNS records to a new DNS server and would ike to know the best way !
    I just tested to cluster the new server and the old server and then sync it.
    So now I have all the dns records in the new DNS server.

    All is great - but .... I don't wanna have these clustred any more since old DNS will be shut down. If I disable clustering/remove it - will the DNS records created with Sync/Cluster still be avalible and not auto removed or something ?!

    I mean is there it different doing it this way or adding it manually as new dns records...
     
Loading...

Share This Page