Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

windows 7

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by addy1978, Jul 12, 2010.

  1. addy1978

    addy1978 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi guys,

    Not sure if this is the right place for this but i just wondered if anyone can help

    One of our clients have reported that he cant access cpanel or whm when using windows 7

    Does anyone know if this is an issue and if there is a way to fix it?

    Cheers :)
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    More details are needed

    We do not know of anything that would specifically affect Windows 7 for accessing the WebHost Manager and/or cPanel. We would need the following details:


    • What browser and version is the client using?
    • How is the client trying to access WHM/cPanel? Using port 2083/2087 (secure), 2082/2086 (non-secure), /cpanel or /whm, or using whm.domain.tld or cpanel.domain.tld?
    • What happens when the client tries to access the WHM or cPanel? Is there an error message, a blank page, or does it time out?

    If the client is behind any kind of firewall, ask him to try using the format whm.domain.tld or cpanel.domain.tld, instead of the /cpanel or /whm redirects or specifying a port. If you have proxy subdomains enabled, this will allow the client to access cPanel/WHM via port 80, and hopefully avoid firewall restrictions that may not allow access to the cPanel/WHM ports.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. pjman

    pjman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    It's Not Windows 7 that's the problem.

    I have about 13 different Cpanel's that I access on 7 different computers that all use Windows 7 on separate networks. I never ever had a problem.

    I think remember 1 Firefox bug on Cpanel about 5 years ago, but the Cpanel team is quick to fix everything. After reporting it, it was fixed the following night in a new build.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice