The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

windows 7

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by addy1978, Jul 12, 2010.

  1. addy1978

    addy1978 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi guys,

    Not sure if this is the right place for this but i just wondered if anyone can help

    One of our clients have reported that he cant access cpanel or whm when using windows 7

    Does anyone know if this is an issue and if there is a way to fix it?

    Cheers :)
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    More details are needed

    We do not know of anything that would specifically affect Windows 7 for accessing the WebHost Manager and/or cPanel. We would need the following details:


    • What browser and version is the client using?
    • How is the client trying to access WHM/cPanel? Using port 2083/2087 (secure), 2082/2086 (non-secure), /cpanel or /whm, or using whm.domain.tld or cpanel.domain.tld?
    • What happens when the client tries to access the WHM or cPanel? Is there an error message, a blank page, or does it time out?

    If the client is behind any kind of firewall, ask him to try using the format whm.domain.tld or cpanel.domain.tld, instead of the /cpanel or /whm redirects or specifying a port. If you have proxy subdomains enabled, this will allow the client to access cPanel/WHM via port 80, and hopefully avoid firewall restrictions that may not allow access to the cPanel/WHM ports.
     
  3. pjman

    pjman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    It's Not Windows 7 that's the problem.

    I have about 13 different Cpanel's that I access on 7 different computers that all use Windows 7 on separate networks. I never ever had a problem.

    I think remember 1 Firefox bug on Cpanel about 5 years ago, but the Cpanel team is quick to fix everything. After reporting it, it was fixed the following night in a new build.
     
Loading...

Share This Page