The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wordpress 3.0 and problem with widgets

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by christos312, Jul 11, 2010.

  1. christos312

    christos312 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello to everyone, :)

    I recently created an account here and i installed Wordpress 3.0.

    But i have a problem with the functions of Wordpress that involve JavaScript.

    For example when i am in the Widgets panel i cannot drag and drop widgets.

    Also i cannot press some other buttons like help and screen options that open a section to the Dashboard for more options.

    So at first i thought it was Wordpress problem and i installed Wordpress locally in my computer and it works perfect.

    Can anyone tell me what the problem might be?

    Thanks in advance:)
     
  2. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This forum is basically created for cPanel related issue. Its better if you contact Wordpress provider help center at WordPress › Support as they will help you in better way.
     
  3. wasimansha

    wasimansha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London,UK
    in wordpress 3.0 you can not drag and drop widgets. Wordpress has removed this functionality in version 3.
     
  4. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That functionality has not been removed...
     
  5. wpsever

    wpsever Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Türkiye
    Did you solve this problem?

    If you can not solve; try add the following lines into the .htaccess file:

    <IfModule mod_security.c>
    SecFilterEngine Off
    SecFilterScanPOST Off
    </IfModule>
     
Loading...

Share This Page