The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wrong data from PHPINFO.PHP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dxer, Jul 15, 2003.

  1. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    When I hit phpinfo.php file which is located in CPanel directory I get data which does not reflect current versions of PHP, Zend and Kernel. How to fix this ?

    I did get some ideas that I should put it in /usr/local/apache/htdocs, and will be opened at :

    http://serverhostname.com/file.php


    but this is not working .

    Any ideas ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    You're seeing the information for the cPanel web server. You should place a php info file in any directory that is accessible via the web or if your hostname is configured for /usr/local/apache/htdocs, put it there.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
  4. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    What do you see when you got to http://server_host_name

    If it is a page other than the Apache "It worked" page, then you need to find out what home directory the server_host_name is pointing to and place the phpinfo file there.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    When I go to serverhost page or server IP addredd I see one of the web sites on server. Maybe this is the problem. What can I do to make this right

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Open your httpd.conf file and find the virtual host entry for your hostname and move it to the top of the virtual host entries so that it is the first one that apache see's for that ip.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    Where is httpd.conf file located and am I accesing with PINE ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Here is what you should do. For safety sake, lets make a backup:

    cp /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.7.15.03.bak

    Now, to edit it:

    pico -w /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf

    Virtual hosts are at the bottom of this config page. Find the virtual host container that has the servername your_host_name

    Move the whole container to the top of the virtual hosts list.

    To save

    ctrl-o

    To exit pico

    ctrl-x

    Now, restart httpd:

    service httpd stop
    service httpd start

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    Excellent !

    Thanks for details. I will try in an hour

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    There is no Virtual host container for MYSERVERHOST . What data I must insert for this ?

    And how to select and move text to another place ?

    Marty, please read your PM

    Thanks

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #10 dxer, Jul 15, 2003
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2003
Loading...

Share This Page