The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wrong namesevers when creating

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dan223, Jul 25, 2007.

  1. dan223

    dan223 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    When some accounts are created, cpanel doesn't use the nameservers that are set, however it uses the nameservers that the domain is currently pointing to. Is there a way to stop this?
     
  2. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are using CPanel 11, there is a check box option when you create the account to tell it whether or not to use the current nameservers.
     
  3. dan223

    dan223 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm using cpanel 10, so I guess I will just need to wait for cpanel 11?
     
  4. markhard

    markhard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you can configure your update setting to use RELEASE version and then update your cpanel. you'll get cpanel 11
     
  5. dan223

    dan223 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi, I understand that, but we are only upgrading once it becomes stable.
     
Loading...

Share This Page