The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wrong VirtualHost for Addon Domains!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hostultra, Feb 18, 2003.

  1. hostultra

    hostultra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Addon domain is: xl126.net

    should be:

    are cpanel ever going to fix this?
    what script do i edit to make it do this?

    AND...
    if you try to create a subdomain of an addon domain it wont work because the VirtualHost for the subdomain SHOULD be before the domain itself in the httpd.conf
    If you add it after, apache will use the first match ( *.domain.com ) and ingore the next one with *.sub.domain.com
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This should be fixed in the latest EDGE

    *.redgopher.net has been changed to ftp.redgopher.net mail.redgopher.net www.redgopher.net

    and UseCanonicalName off is now set on the subdomain.

    for all new addon domains.
     
  3. hostultra

    hostultra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks trying the EDGE now..
    i usually wait for a STABLE

    I always find this funny...
    it cant make up its mind :eek:

    I just installed Cpanel-6.0.0-EDGE_47-FreeBSD-i386-libc and made a new addon domain
    I dont see any difference
    Did you mean the latest EDGE build for Linux?
     
    #3 hostultra, Feb 18, 2003
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2003
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    yes sir .. freebsd will pick it up in about 7-10 days
     
Loading...

Share This Page