Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WTH is this !

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by benito, Aug 23, 2005.

  1. benito

    benito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Mar del Plata - Argentina
    :19638/webhost/rollout">-->

    I got that on all my sites in my server, cant log via ssh, and none is working. After a reboot all is ok.

    Anyone know what happend here ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. benito

    benito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Mar del Plata - Argentina
    After the reset is happend again, this is the source code:

    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 3.2 Final//EN">
    <HTML>
    <!--------------------------------------- Copyright (c) 2000 Ensim Corporation -------------------------------------->
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>Refreshing to welcome page...</TITLE>
    <!--<meta http-equiv="Refresh"
    content="1; URL=https://<!--#echo var="hostname"-->:19638/webhost/rollout">-->

    <!--#if expr="${HTTP_HOST}" -->
    <script language="javascript">
    var myhostname = "<!--#echo var="HTTP_HOST" -->";
    //alert("Hey Nice to see you " + myhostname);
    myRe = /^(.*):([0-9]*)(.*)/;
    var newname = myhostname.replace(myRe,"$1$3");
    //alert("I changed URL to:" + newname);
    document.write("<meta http-equiv=\"Refresh\" content=\"1; URL=" + "https://" + newname + ":19638/webhost/rollout\">");
    </script>
    <!--#endif -->

    </HEAD>
    <BODY
    BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF"
    TEXT="#000000"
    LINK="#0000FF"
    VLINK="#000080"
    ALINK="#FF0000"
    >
    </BODY>
    </HTML>
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. adept2003

    adept2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    ~ "/(extra|special)/data"
    Doesn't look like a cpanel issue... looks like you've had Ens*m installed on your box at some point in the past.

    What happens when you browse to:
    https://host.server.name:19638/webhost
    http://your.domain.com/admin

    Try:
    # /etc/rc.d/init.d/webppliance restart

    If the service restarts, then you almost certainly have Ens*m installed - best that you check their forums.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. benito

    benito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Mar del Plata - Argentina
    Solved, is a big IP conflict on the datacenter where my server is, so sometimes when i try to reach my server i see another one with ensim, as i do not know ensim msg's, i think that i was hacked. Also i do not have ssh access to my server for the same reason.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice