Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WWW not working for customer account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SkywindHosting, Jun 10, 2012.

  1. SkywindHosting

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Virginia USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. SkywindHosting

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Virginia USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I am a hosting reseller if that makes a difference
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,160
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You may want to speak to your Hosting Provider or Server Admin about this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. SkywindHosting

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Virginia USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I have done that. they said it was a server issue and they are migrating my account to a different server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't know what the "default" page is?
     
  6. SkywindHosting

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Virginia USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    The default page is what a person will see when they go to www.somesite.com if the web site hasn't been uploaded, or if the account / site has been suspended.
    And I don't understand your question.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. SkywindHosting

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West Virginia USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Also, the www not working was fixed by itself, but was having other issues with the customers account, so that is why the host moved my account to a different server.
    I thought I had better clarify that
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice