The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WYSIWYG editor busted?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Fastman77, May 7, 2003.

  1. Fastman77

    Fastman77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2001
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Does the WYSIWYG editor feature work for anyone out there?

    I had never tried it until a customer of mine did. They did a couple of simple edits, and the result was a page that had exploded margins and page widths to ungodly dimensions! (eg, page width="120540108"). I have no clue why, but have confirmed the problem myself. I know there is a problem with images - if you use relative URLs, the editor tries to convert them to absolute:

    <img src="images/image.gif"> becomes <img src="http://www.domain.com:2082/frontend/themename/files/htmledit/images/image.gif">

    Any fix for that (short of telling customers to always use absolute paths)?

    Also, can anyone tell me where the code resides (what file) that drives the WYSIWYG link to pop up a window with the location at "left = 276,top = 232"?! I thought it would be in dirstuff.html...

    BTW, Why does CPanel (Nick) keep doing this sort of nonsense anyhow? I am constantly having to fix these screwy launch locations. Not all users use your browser and window size please...
     
    #1 Fastman77, May 7, 2003
    Last edited: May 7, 2003
  2. Fastman77

    Fastman77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2001
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anybody...?
     
  3. andyf

    andyf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    wysiwyg editor?
     
  4. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spain
    You have to use absolute paths, precisely because it's "wysiwyg" and you are creating the pages from within cpanel.
     
  5. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Goes to show how popular a feature it is. ;)

    As I dont' use IE 6 (required to run the WYSIWYG feature) I can't offer anything except to look in:

    /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/'theme'/files/select.html

    to start your search for which files are used -- helps to be familiar with PHP as well.
     
Loading...

Share This Page