The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

X3 Skin issues

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by capoinfra, Dec 28, 2007.

  1. capoinfra

    capoinfra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Hello,

    From WHM I changed the theme of all sites of a reseller to the "x3" theme, but now only a few options appear available, anothers (a lot of them) dissapear.

    what is wrong?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try clearing the cache in your browser to see if that helps. You can update cPanel which would fix issues with any cPanel theme of course, and also you could check the Feature Manager to make sure what you want enabled, is.
     
  3. capoinfra

    capoinfra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uruguay
    In the feature manager I see these options:

    Edit cPAddons Feature list

    Addon Cgi Scripts
    Addon Domain Manager
    Advanced Guestbook
    Agora Shopping Cart
    Analog Stats
    Autoresponder Manager
    Awstats Stats
    Backup Manager
    Bandwidth Stats
    PHPBB2
    Email Filtering Manager
    BoxTrapper Spam Trap
    CGI Center
    Ability to Change MX
    Chat Rooms
    Virus Scanner
    Java Clock
    Java Countdown
    Counter
    Support System Submission
    Image Manager
    Crontab
    Default Address Manager
    Disk Usage Viewer
    Email Domain Forwarding
    Email Scripts (cgiemail,formmail)
    Entropy Banner
    Entropy Search
    Error Log
    Customer Error Pages
    Fantastico
    File Manager
    Forwarder Manager
    Frontpage
    Ftp Account Manager
    Ftp Settings
    Getting Started Wizard
    Simple Guestbook
    Apache Handlers Manager
    Hotlink
    IP Deny Manager
    File Manager Directory Selection
    Latest Visitors
    Mailman List Manager
    Mime Types Manager
    Install Perl Modules
    Install PHP Pear Modules
    Install Ruby Modules
    Mysql
    Network Tools
    Parked Domain Manager
    Password Change
    PGP/GPG
    See PHP Configuration
    PhpMyAdmin
    PhpPgAdmin
    Email Account Manager
    PostgresSQL
    Random Html Generator
    Raw Access Logs
    Redirect Manager
    Ruby on Rails
    Simple Cgi Wrapper
    Search Engine Submit Tool
    Server Status Viewer
    Change Language
    SpamAssassin
    SpamAssassin Spam Box
    SSH Connection Window
    SSL Host Installer
    SSL Manager
    Statistics Program Manager
    Choose Log Programs
    Change Style
    Subdomain Manager
    Subdomain Stats
    Ability to Trace an email address
    Update Contact Information
    Video Tutorials
    Webalizer Stats
    Web Disk
    Webmail
    Webprotect
    Backup Wizard
    Fantastico De Luxe
    Fantastico De Luxe

    There is not option related with change themes.

    I change themes from: "Modify/Upgrade Multiple Accounts" and select the accounts that i want to change skin.

    I ran this script: /scripts/fixeverything but nothing change.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm aware of the Feature List's contents. What shows up in the X Skin Migration Wizard?
     
  5. capoinfra

    capoinfra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Sorry but I don´t use the X Migration Wizard for changing the theme, in order to change it I do that in Modify/Upgrade Multple Accounts because it allows me select all the sites of a specific reseller. With X Migration Wizard you can´t select by reseller.
     
  6. capoinfra

    capoinfra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uruguay
    I have resolved!


    In X Skin Migration Wizard I change the themes of all the sites one by one.

    May be it´s a cpanel bug or a specific problem in this installation.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page