Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

X3 Vanished into the Void!!

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by tazman2000, Jun 16, 2007.

  1. tazman2000

    tazman2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The HD was replaced on my server, and after WHM/Cpanel was installed it was version 11, I switched to X3 skin, and everything was fine. Installed all the backups for my sites, and although the server still shows version 11, the WHM/Cpanel skins are v10 :confused: .....and X3 is not available anywhere.

    Any help on how to fix this much appreciated, as I do not want to do the wrong thing.

    Thanks. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    update cPanel. That should get it sorted I bet.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tazman2000

    tazman2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, that sort of worked :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 tazman2000, Jun 17, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2007
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Whats still broke?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. tazman2000

    tazman2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think my server is taking something illegal :rolleyes:

    I updated cPanel...WHM & CPanel were working in X3, but most of the icons were missing :confused:

    Rebooted....same problem....

    So I run Update Cpanel for the 2nd time today, and that seems to have just fixed it!!!! :eek:

    I remember the days when pen & paper worked fine :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice