The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xCache doesent work with latest 11.50 update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by paladox, Jul 1, 2015.

  1. paladox

    paladox Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    milton keynes
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi my host whose hosting my website says that because of the latest 11.50 update which was released yesterday broke xcache. Please fix issue with xcache.
     
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,
    Can you elaborate a bit more on Xcache not working? Xcache isn't directly dependent on any cPanel version, as EasyApache releases are outside of the cPanel release schedule. We haven't updated Xcache in a while. Could you please provide more information?
     
  3. paladox

    paladox Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    milton keynes
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  4. paladox

    paladox Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    milton keynes
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Well I suddenly got this error

    Fatal error: xc_fcntl_mutex failed errno:9 in Unknown on line 0

    on my domain which then the host quickly replied to say it know about because everyones site was broken. And he or she said the cause was that cpanel modified X-cache so until it is fixed they wont enable it. and cpanel according to there release notes released a new update yesterday and after that it started to not work.
     
  5. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    I'm not quite sure what your host is talking about here. Xcache is a binary file, not a source. We extract the xcache.so from the proper archives, and then extract them into the extension_dir. There is no source. Do you know if they have contacted cPanel for assistance with this?
     
  6. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    We do not modify Xcache in any way before sending it out to customers (we're not able to, it's a binary file). What you get from us is the same that you get from the Xcache website. I would recommend contacting your host for further information, and ask if they have contacted us for assistance with this.
     
  7. PhoenixWolf

    PhoenixWolf Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The XCache binary didn't work so I compiled from source to work with cPanel. That didn't work either. Regardless, cPanel 11.50 is causing issues with the server as XCache was working before the upgrade to from 11.50.X to 11.50.20 and then it miraculously died along with our ability to restart and shutdown the server from cPanel. It hangs and then we require the Data Centre to reboot. I would say its our config but we have two servers showing the same symptoms
     
  8. paladox

    paladox Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    milton keynes
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Ok they have replied saying they have now sent cpanel a message because it seems the latest cpanel 11.50.0.20 upgrade broke things.
     
  9. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Thanks! Any chance you could get the ticket ID they are working under?
     
Loading...

Share This Page