The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xcache Installation help please

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by bhanuprasad1981, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    no matter how many times i install or change config in php.ini and
    restart apache, xcache always stays disabled with size showing 0

    here is php info:-

    Code:
    http://desipix.info/info.php
    please help me ,i have tried asking help at xcache forums ,but seems no one is willing to help there :(
     
  2. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What's the result of those two commands:

    Code:
    php -v
    Code:
    php-fcgi -v
     
  3. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    here are results
    Code:
    php -v
    Code:
    root@host [~]# php -v
    PHP:  Error parsing /usr/local/lib/php.ini on line 828
    PHP 5.2.16 (cli) (built: Jan 30 2011 14:44:52)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2010 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2010 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.3.20, Copyright (c) 2002-2010, by ionCube Ltd., and
        with XCache v1.3.1, Copyright (c) 2005-2010, by mOo
    

    Code:
    php-fcgi -v
    [/QUOTE]
    Code:
    root@host [~]# php-fcgi -v
    -bash: php-fcgi: command not found
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is on line 828 of the /usr/local/lib/php.ini file?

    Code:
    cat -n /usr/local/lib/php.ini | grep "^ *828"
    This should show the contents of that line.

    (Another way to do it would be "head -828 /usr/local/lib/php.ini | tail -1" instead, since this actually works better if you wanted a lower numbered line such as 5 or 10 without getting other lines besides the one in question.)
     
  5. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    here it is :-

    828 url_rewriter.tags = a=href,area=href,frame=src,input=src,form=,fieldset=
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please check if there are two instance of that line in the /usr/local/lib/php.ini file:

    Code:
    grep url_rewriter /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    If there are, please comment out line 828 or remove it entirely. We have a case (46972) concerning this issue happening when changes values for the php.ini using the WHM > PHP Configuration Editor causes duplicate entries for some values such as this one.
     
  7. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    OMG it worked , after commenting out that line php error gone and xcache also started working :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page